top of page

Organizational Chart

Organizational Chart 2022 - Updated.png

The Sheboygan Fire Department is comprised of 78 members. 72 of these members are assigned across three shifts known as battalion A, B or C. Each shift works for 24-hours starting at 7:00 AM and ending at 7:00 AM the following day. The shift schedule followed is referred to as the California Schedule where firefighters work every other day for four days and then are off for four days. Minimum daily staffing is # personnel assigned to five stations. The other six members of the department consist of administrative staff located at the department headquarters. This includes: Fire Chief, Assistant Chief of Operations, Assistant Chief of Administration, Division Chief of Inspection and Prevention, Administrative Coordinator/Supervisor, and one part-time Administrative Assistant.

bottom of page